Medowie Public School

Futurus Nobis


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Allison Thompson - Principal

Jason Wells - Assistant Principal

Darren Gould - Assistant Principal

Michael Thompson - Assistant Principal

Rhianna Murphy - K/1M

Karyne Humphris - KH

Vicki Winters - KW

Darren Gould - 1/2G

Ayla Plummer - 1/2P

Jennie Klein - 1/2K

Amy Richards - 2R

Michael Thompson - 3/4T

Abbie Newell - 3/4N

Scott Hopper - 3/4H

Terri Sanson - 4/5S

​Robn Hunt - 5/6H

Laura Ross - 5/6R

Jason Wells - 5/6W

Mark Berger - K/6B

Narelle Grace / Glen Haug  - Learning and Support Teacher

Kim Johnson / Sue Purvis / Erin O'Brien / Leisl Kennedy- RFF Teacher

Lucy Bertsos - Librarian


Suellen Dobson - School Administrative Manager

Lyn Asquith - School Administrative Officer

Leanne Kaves - School Administrative Officer

Joanne Perry - School Learning Support Officer

Jenny Beautement - School Learning Support Officer

Lyn Southgate - School Learning Support Officer

Renee Waterman - School Learning Support Officer

Belinda Sweeney - School Learning Support Officer

Maryke Lee - School Learning Support Officer


Leo Jordan - General Assistant

Lauren Sloane - Canteen Manager